Principal Investigators

Ighovwerha (Igho) Ofotokun, MD, MSc

Dr. Ofotkun, is the Grady Distinguished Professor of Medicine in the Division of Infectious Diseases and the associate dean for research development at Emory School of Medicine. He has been a member of the AIDS Clinical Trials Group (ACTG) since 2004 contributing actively to both the science and the operations of the network. He has served on multiple ACTG committees including the Underrepresented Populations, the Women’s Health, the Translational Research and Drug Development, and the Pharmacology Committees.

Colleen Kelley, MD, MPH

Dr. Kelley, is an Associate Professor of Medicine in the Division of Infectious Diseases, the Associate Dean for Research at Emory School of Medicine and oversees the Emory CTU laboratory activities. Kelley is Co-Director for prevention sciences of the Emory CFAR and directs the Emory HIV T32 translational research program. She is currently a Principal Investigator or Co-Principal Investigator of three R01 awards (R01 AI174933, R01 MH122341, R01 AI147839) designed to better understand the real-life, human sexual contexts that influence HIV transmission in the rectum.